First Stories


Perfect for emergent readers, this set includes kid-approved stories that progress gently through Graded Reading Levels A, B, and C.


In stock


Bob Books First Stories combines the approach of Graded Reading Levels with phonics.

Graded Reading Levels give parents a reliable, simple sequence to follow as their youngster learns to read.  Words can be easily sounded out, and there is plenty of repetition and controlled vocabulary.  These books will give your child a double assurance of success, as he or she takes the first steps into reading.

In typical Bob Books style, these mini-books have lots of repetition, friendly illustrations, and silly stories.

Bob Books First Stories is a great companion to Bob Books Set 1: Beginning Readers, More Beginning Readers, and Rhyming Words.

Inside the box you’ll find:
  • 12 easy-to-read books, 12 pages each
  • Books with three and four letter words
  • All words can be “sounded out” (phonics based)
  • Limited but familiar sight words
  • 22 to 56 words per book

Additional information

Weight .7 lbs
Dimensions 5.51 × 5.875 × 1.51 in