First Stories (Hard Cover)

Bob Books First Stories combines the approach of Graded Reading Levels with phonics.

Graded Reading Levels give parents a reliable, simple sequence to follow as their youngster learns to read.  Words can be easily sounded out, and there is plenty of repetition and controlled vocabulary.  These books will give your child a double assurance of success, as he or she takes the first steps into reading.

In typical Bob Books style, these mini-books have lots of repetition, friendly illustrations, and silly stories.

Bob Books First Stories is a great companion to Bob Books Set 1: Beginning Readers, More Beginning Readers, and Rhyming Words.

Inside the box you’ll find:
  • 12 easy-to-read books, 12 pages each
  • Books with three and four letter words
  • All words can be “sounded out” (phonics based)
  • Limited but familiar sight words
  • 22 to 56 words per book
Box Set


In stock


There are no reviews yet

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Similar items


Get Our Newsletter!

Would you like to hear more from us?  We’ll occasionally send out tips, activities and special offers.  Join the Bob Books family!